News
 International
 National
 Embassy News
 Arts & Living
 Business
 Travel & Hotel
 Medical Tourism New
 Taekwondo
 Media
 Letters to Editor
 Photo Gallery
 News Media Link
 TV Schedule Link
 News English
 Life
 Hospitals & Clinics
 Flea Market
 Moving & Packaging
 Religious Service
 Korean Classes
 Korean Weather
 Housing
 Real Estate
 Home Stay
 Room Mate
 Job
 English Teaching
 Translation/Writing
 Job Offered/Wanted
 Business
 Hotel Lounge
 Foreign Exchanges
 Korean Stock
 Business Center
 PR & Ads
 Entertainment
 Arts & Performances
 Restaurants & Bars
 Tour & Travel
 Shopping Guide
 Community
 Foreign Missions
 Community Groups
 PenPal/Friendship
 Volunteers
 Foreign Workers
 Useful Services
 ST Banner Exchange
  Arts & Living
World Premiere in the Digital Concert Hall: Toshio Hosokawa’s Texture
Toshio Hosokawa (細川 俊夫), born on Oct. 23, 1955, is a Japanese composer of contemporary classical music.
The Berlin Phil Series has its first premiere on June 6, 2020: The Philharmonic Octet presents Toshio Hosokawa’s Texture, a work commissioned by the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation and the Japan Arts Cooperation. The Philharmonic Octet and the composer have rehearsed the piece together online.

The world premiere, which was scheduled to take place on 18 May as part of the Philharmoniker’s chamber music series, will now be broadcast exclusively in the Digital Concert Hall on June 6, 2020.

The program also includes the Octet in F op. 34 by Hugo Kaun and the Octet in F major D 803 by Franz Schubert.

After the concert on Saturday, a Live Lounge with musicians of the octet will take place on Facebook:

facebook.com/BerlinPhil

Sat, 6 June 2020, 7 p.m. Berlin time (1 p.m. New York; 2 a. m. Tokyo (+1))
Sun, 7 June 2020, 1 p.m. Berlin time (7 a.m. New York, 8 p.m. Tokyo) (repeat)

Philharmonic Octet
Hugo Kaun Octet in F major, op. 34
Toshio Hosokawa Texture for octet (première) – commissioned jointly by the Berliner Philharmoniker
Foundation and Japan Arts Corporation
Franz Schubert Octet in F major D 803

Further information:
digitalconcerthall.com



Related Articles
    The Berliner Philharmoniker Mourn Death of ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker, Kirill Petrenko to ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker Releases First Edition ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation's Welcome ...
    The Berliner Philharmoniker Will Return to ...
    Alan Gilbert Cancels His Conducting of Concert ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker in the Digital Concert ...
    April with the Berliner Philharmoniker on ...
    Ottomar Borwitzky, Former Principal Cellist of ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker, Chief Conductor ...
    Camilla Nylund to Replace Diana Damrau in ...
    Thomas Søndergård Makes His Debut with ...
    “The Golden Twenties” in the Berliner ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker, Kirill Petrenko to ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker, Conducted by Andris ...
    The Philharmonie Berlin Will Remain Closed to ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker to Focus on a Digital ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker Concludes Season with ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker's European Concert ...
    In Memoriam Mariss Jansons
    The Berliner Philharmoniker, Gustavo Dudamel ...
    Deutsche Bank, Berliner Philharmoniker Extend ...
    The Berliner Philharmoniker and Sir Simon ...
    Orchestra Academy of the Berliner ...
    Berliner Philharmoniker in 3D at IFA
    Berlin Philharmonic to Give Benefit Concert ...


 

back

 

 

 

The Seoul Times Shinheungro 25-gil 2-6 Yongsan-gu, Seoul, Korea 04337 (ZC)
Office: 82-10-6606-6188 Email:seoultimes@gmail.com
Copyrights 2000 The Seoul Times Company  ST Banner Exchange